2022 20 Twenties Winners

Aviation Week Network honors 20 students in their Twenties each year currently enrolled in a bachelor’s or master’s degree program in Science, Technology, Engineering or Math (STEM). The 20 Twenties program was established by Aviation Week Network in 2013 to recognize talented individuals who are on course to change the face of the aerospace and defense industry. Criteria is based on academic performance, public/community involvement and how they communicate the value of your individual research/design project.

Click here to find out more about the 20 Twenties Program, or contact Anna Dariotis.

Jesudunsin Awodele, Georgia Institute of Technology


Terelle Cadd,
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University


Catherine Dominic, University of Texas at Austin 


Chloé Gentgen,
Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Emily Herrmann,
Georgia Institute of Technology  


Joshua Ingersoll,
The George Washington University
Tatiana Jaimes,
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology


Margaret Kilpatrick,
Georgia Institute of Technology


Anoop Kiran,
SUNY University at Buffalo
Perla Latorre-Suarez,
University of Central Florida


Daniel Mayper,
Purdue University


Hailey Nichols,
The University of Texas at Austin   


Luisa Piccolo Serafim,
Duke University


Grace Robertson,
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University


Alina Santander Vinokurova,
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology


Morgan Serra,
University of Michigan 


Caitlyn Singam,
University of Maryland, College Park


Julia Weiss,
University of Michigan


David Wolmark,
University of Southern California


Angie Zhang,
Purdue University



Premier Sponsor: